Board Directors as elected at the 2018 Netball NT AGM

Catherine Sansom: President


Catherine Sansom is been the NT Netball President since 2016.

Catherine is currently a primary school teacher and recently a mum to a beautiful daughter.

Being 11 years in the Territory, She has been a coach of many school teams and also a manager of the Netball NT teams.

For 5 years Catherine  was the President of Palmerston Netball Association and successfully grew the association after the opening of the new courts.


Catherine’s words:  “My  passion is to ensure that all members of the NT community can experience this amazing sport and have access to the best facilities and coaches.”






Melissa Yates: Treasurer



Melissa is an Associate with Ward Keller Lawyers working in in their succession and estate planning and civil litigation (specialising in construction litigation) areas.

A Solicitor with over 10 years’ experience, Melissa has graduate and post-graduate qualifications in Law, Accounting and Biotechnology.

She has been a member of boards and local not-for-profit incorporated associations (including a ministerial appointment to Bremer TAFE in Queensland) for nearly 20 years and brings a great deal of governance, risk management and corporate experience to the board, with a passion for using her skills and experience to benefit the local community.







Karen Bouhoris: Nominated Director


Mark Coffey : Elected Director


Neil Forsyth : Elected Director


Neil is currently employed by Honeywell Australia as the NT Operations Manager.


He was previously employed by DMS Maritime in multiple roles including project and operations management.

Neil joined the Australian Navy in 1990 and contributed 18 years’ service in many roles and theaters of operations

Neil is been a member of the Board of Netball NT since May 2016 and a member of the Governance Sub Committee since 2017.

Neil has qualification in Business, Training and Maritime Operations, He has studied Organisational Leadership with the University of New England and currently pursuing a Master’s Degree in Project Management with Southern Cross University.

Apart from Neil is linked with many other activity as:-

Sacred Heart Catholic School in Palmerston (2009-2014) – Chairperson

MacKillop Catholic College (2013 – 2017) – Chairperson

Mash Netball Club (2016 – Current) – Committee, Coach (Intermediate Qualified)

Palmerston Netball Association (2015 – current) – Rep Coach & Manager (13’s and 15’s)

Southern Districts Football Club (2016 – Current) – Sports Trainer (Level 1)

School Sports NT (2017 & 2018) – Sports Trainer (Adelaide, Werribee & Darwin)



Tahlia Lee : Nominated Director


Shannon Millar : Elected Director


Josine Wynberg : Nominated Director


Life Members of Netball NT

1988  Shirley Richards

1991  Patricia Gallagher

1991  Ann Hosking

1991  Margaret McPherson

1999  Sandy Mackintosh

1999  Karen Schneider

1999  Riley Wing

2011  Helen Smith

2011  David Yeaman

2011  Thea Pearce